Our Best Review Product

NO NO Hair Removal Review

NO NO Hair Removal Review

Ally Gilbert's Reviews

We have awarded the NO NO 8800 Hair Removal System the grand title of:

* * * * BEST HAIR REMOVAL REVIEWS PRODUCT * * * *

In a field of strong competition, the NO NO stands out as a unique hair remover which delivers on a promise often made but rarely kept:

- Quick

– Pain free

– Professional

– Long term Hair Removal

– Safe for all Skin Types and Hair Colors.

This is a pretty ambitious claim – one which I’ve heard before – and if Radiancy hadn’t been running a FREE TRIAL of the device I may not have bothered testing it and you wouldn’t be reading this review as these things are usually a letdown (UPDATE October, 2014: as part of their Fall Season Special Promotion, Radiancy have re-opened this free trial. This is a one time special offer and to avoid stocks running out it will only be available until the middle of November. Radiancy have announced they will be pulling the offer at midnight PST on Sunday, 23 November 2014 so don’t miss out on this).

Thank the stars I did take them up on this trial as the NONO answers a small prayer which I’ve often whispered, but never really believed would come true.

For me, the perfect answer to unwanted body hair is a device which:

  • I only have to use every couple of months.
  • Is small and completely portable.
  • Quick and easy to operate.
  • Doesn’t involve much effort or concentration; the sort of thing I can use while watching TV.

 

I know I’m asking a lot but I think having high standards is a positive quality even though it often leads to disappointment! Last year, after reading many reviews I finally settled on a depilatory cream which was the closest thing I could find to perfection. The NO NO Hair Removal System trumps this by a mile and is now the “ONLY HAIR REMOVAL PRODUCT I USE.”

No No Reviews

Many hair removal experts have written No No Hair Removal reviews which heap praise on this awesome little device. However, the best endorsement a product can get is from regular folk like you and me who are just looking a simple, long term answer to hair removal. In February 2011, No No Hair Removal received this endorsement when over 60,000 American Shoppers voted No No Hair Removal “BEST PRODUCT OF THE YEAR” at the annual Product Of The Year USA ® Awards. This is a pretty big deal as 60,000 people can’t really be wrong and these guys only hand out award to the best of the best.

Best of all, as you’ll see from my experiences with the No No as you continue to read this No No Hair Removal review, that it takes just 30 – 50 day to start seeing great hair removal results. We’re talking 70% HAIR REDUCTION and in some cases even more than that! I’ll lay everything out in more detail as you read on, but it’s important you realize right now that if you want to feel comfortable wearing a skirt, tube top or sleeveless T-shirt then No No Hair Removal is definitely worth considering.

*** FALL SEASON SPECIAL OFFER ***

= > >Try the NO NO Hair Removal System RISK FREE < < =

10 7 3 1 Day To Go...

MUST END ON

Sunday, 23 November 2014 11.59PM PST

Rave Reviews: What Makes the NO NO Hair Removal System so Special?

The magic formula behind the NO NO and what makes it so unique, is its use of Thermicon technology. Many other NO NO Hair Removal system reviews have been singing the praises of Thermicon without describing how important Thermicon is to the NONO. Thermicon is based on the same principles as laser hair removal but with one big difference. Unlike lasers which relies on light and the heat generated by that light, the NO NO is solely heat based. It works by emitting a gentle pulse of heat which travels down to the hair follicle and prevents hair growth from taking place.

Put simply – the NONO heats the hair, the hair heats the hair follicle and the follicle is destroyed by the heat. Simple!

Thermcion treatment is revolutionary in that because it doesn’t target the melanin in the hair follicle like a laser does, people with dark skin or blond, red, white or gray hair are able to use the device without any risk of burning or skin discoloration. This is a remarkable breakthrough as it makes the NO NO a truly democratic hair removal device which can be used by everyone – something which the hair removal industry has needed for a long time.

I found a short promo video about this on YouTube which goes into a little more detail:

(skip to 30 seconds into the video to get past the advertising stuff and learn exactly how the No No works)

*** FALL SEASON SPECIAL OFFER ***

24 Hours To Go…

MUST END ON

Sunday, 23 November 2014 11.59PM PST

= > > Try the NO NO Hair Removal System RISK FREE < < =

 

The NONO Gave Me The BEST LONG TERM HAIR REMOVAL RESULTS I’ve Ever Had

Even better than this, its results are fantastic. Like any hair remover system, the NONO does require a time investment and it takes on average 4 – 6 weeks of treatment to see a significant difference in hair growth. However, after 3 weeks I had begun to see some hair reduction on my legs and underarms and 2 weeks later, they were 70% clear.

This was very encouraging and makes the free trial offer worthwhile, since if you haven’t seen a change within the 8 week trial period, you can simple return the device without any hassle. It’s a win win situation but I would be surprised and interested to learn if you do make use of the return policy.

Radiancy along with most other No No Hair Removal reviews recommend you use the NO NO 2 – 3 times a week for the first 2 – 3 months and then to decrease your use to once week for the 4th month, and finally just to use it whenever you need. It is best not to use the device more than 2 – 3 times a week as you have to wait for some hair to grow back although all you need is 1mm of stubble before you can use it again.

When I first set out, I followed these instructions to the letter and once I entered the 5th month, I stopped all treatment and waited to see what would happen. The result? Nothing.

NO HAIR FOR OVER A MONTH!

I couldn’t believe it. After 5 weeks, I began to see some re-growth which was much thinner and finer than before. I removed this in less than 30 minutes and then spent another 5 weeks in hairless heaven!

NO SHAVING, NO WAXING, NO CREAMS NO “NO NO”…NOTHING!!!

A study published in the Journal of Drugs and Dermatology supports my experience. This found that women who had followed the advice of NO NO Hair Removal reviews and used the NONO Hair Removal System twice a week for just 6 weeks had a 64% reduction in hair and over a 12 week period, 48% was permanently removed. The NO NO not only slows re-growth but it also permanently decreases your hair density which is why over time, you use it less and less and with longer intervals in between treatments.

As I write this review, I have just started working on my arms and bikini line and after 7 weeks of regular treatment, I am seeing a very similar pattern. Around my bikini area my hair is typically quite coarse and the skin more sensitive, but the NO NO still hasn’t failed me and I haven’t experienced any skin irritations or rashes. Considering its size, it is taking me slightly longer to do this area (about 20 minutes) but this is mostly precautionary and I’m sure as I get more confident I’ll be able to speed up.

= > > Try the NO NO Hair Removal System RISK FREE < < =

**** FALL SEASON SPECIAL OFFER ***

MUST END ON

Sunday, 23 November 2014 11.59PM PST

NO NO Hair Removal Reviews

The NO NO Hair Remover System is Super Quick & Completely Painless

On a normal day, it took me just under 30 minutes to completely do my legs and underarms. My arms are currently taking just over 10 minutes each and as I mentioned, my bikini line is averaging around 20 minutes. I have also started treating my face including eyebrows and upper lip and this is taking just under 14 minutes.

Compared to any other long-term or permanent hair removal treatment, THESE TIMES ARE REMARKABLE and I did all of these (with the exception of my bikini line) while I was watching TV – I’m a big fan of British nature programs! – or talking with my husband. For the sake of full disclosure I’ll admit I’m quite good at multitasking generally, but you don’t need Zen like concentration or anything close to this when using the NO NO.

Moreover, the treatments are COMPLETELY PAIN FREE. Aside from a slight sensation of warmth, you don’t feel a thing even when you’re treating more sensitive areas. There are no nicks or cuts like you get from shaving or rashes like you get from some creams. The NO NO Hair Removal System is as safe as you can get.

All areas of the body can be treated (yes – you can use the No No 8800 model on the face) although Radiancy don’t recommend using it on the breasts or genitals.

NO NO Hair Removal System Reviews

The NONO is Incredibly Simple to Use

You’re not going to get more user friendly than the NO NO.

You simply choose the appropriate Thermicon tip for either long or short hair and the treatment level, then glide it across your skin at a steady pace and finally, when you have finished an area buff your skin to leave it smooth.

The status screen lets you know how much battery life you have left, the condition of your treatment tip and whether you are using the NO NO correctly. If you’re going too fast or are stopping and starting, a green light will flicker; if you’re doing OK it will remain a steady green. Unless you’re in a hurry or are clearing a bumpy area, you won’t have any problems.

Since No No Hair Removal uses a heat pulse to remove your hair, it leaves a crystallized remnant where the follicle has been burnt. To remove these, you need to use the buffer to exfoliate the skin for a soft finish. Radiancy recommend also using a moisturizer or a non-alcoholic lotion although I personally found this wasn’t necessary.

Aside from this, there are no chemicals and no mess. Yes, it is really is this simple!

 

How Much Does The NO NO Hair Removal System Cost?

No No Hair Removal is priced at $269.85 and you opt for a 3 month payment plan which allows you in pay in smaller monthly installment of $89.95. However, as part of their Fall Season Special Promotion, Radiancy have re-opened their famous free trial offer and right now you have the chance to try the NO NO for a whole 60 days completely risk free. All you need to do is go to the NO NO Hair Removal website.

THIS UNIQUE OFFER IS PART OF RADIANCY’S SPECIAL FALL SEASON PROMO. IN ORDER TO GUARANTEE THAT ALL ORDERS ARE MET BEFORE STOCKS RUN OUT, IT WILL ONLY BE AVAILABLE UNTIL THE MIDDLE OF NOVEMBER AND WILL EXPIRE THE EVENING OF Sunday, 23 November 2014.

THIS WILL BE A VERY POPULAR OFFER AND STOCKS WILL BE LIMITED SO TO AVOID MISSING OUT YOU NEED TO ACT NOW.

*** FALL SEASON SPECIAL OFFER ***

10 7 3 1 Day To Go...

MUST END ON

Sunday, 23 November 2014 11.59PM PST

= > > Try the NO NO Hair Removal System RISK FREE < < =

The trial period is the perfect way to see if the NO NO is for you and because 60 days is more than enough time to start seeing results, you can’t really lose.

If you’re one of few people who haven’t seen results within 60 days at least you’ve given it ago and you can return the NONO to Radiancy. They’ll even pay for your return shipping! Otherwise you’ll pay a one time fee and you’re only ever need to replace the Thermicon tips and buffers as they wear out. These cost around $30 for 3 tips and 1 buffer, and 1 tip is designed to last 1 month. $269 is a lot of money but not for the NO NO and certainly not when you’ve seen for yourself the rewards it gives you in return.

If you’re still worried about the cost, you have to consider what you would spend in alternatives: waxing costs on average $900 a year and laser treatment runs into the thousands or sometimes more. Even creams when used regularly can total over $400. When it comes down to it, NO NO Hair Removal is great value for the results it gives you.

NO NO Hair Removal

What are the Downsides?

It’s not often I’m able to say this when writing a hair removal review but there aren’t many. With the old NO NO Classic model, it was sometimes a little tricky treating the smaller parts of your face such as your upper lip or chin. However, the new NO NO 8800 has solved this problem by giving you the option of using a smaller treatment tip which has made treating the smaller and more sensitive areas of your face very simple. For microscopic precision, the new 8800 model is also compatible with the NO NO kit for small areas which gives you a range of even smaller treatment tips for those really challenging hairs.

Since the NO NO treats your hair by essentially burning it, this smell can be a little unpleasant at times. However, this is also a sign that the device is working properly and can be easily masked by incense or hair fresheners. As the weeks go by and less hair grows back, the smell will lessen and in the case of my legs, it disappeared entirely. I’m sure this was because my leg hair is quite thin and fine so for people with similar a hair type, expect to be smell free by the second month.

NONO Review: Some Final Thoughts

I should say again that the NONO Hair Removal System is not a magic wand and you do need to put the time in to see results.

Persistency, commitment and consistency are key and it is not a permanent solution to hair removal. Some hair will grow back and you do need to re-treat yourself every month or so to keep your skin hair free.

But like many other No No Hair Removal reviews will testify, the NO NO does give you a guaranteed solution to long-term hair removal in a way which is simpler and cheaper than any other product on the market today. And it does this for everyone, no matter what your skin color or hair type.

I waited a long time for a solution to hair removal like the NO NO and will always be happy I gave it a chance. My life would have been so different if I hadn’t tried it out and seen for myself the amazing results it gives you. Try it yourself and you’ll see. After all, you have nothing to lose but your hair!

*** FALL SEASON SPECIAL OFFER ***

= > >Try the NO NO Hair Removal System RISK FREE < < =

24 Hours To Go…

MUST END ON

Sunday, 23 November 2014 11.59PM PST

NO NO Hair Removal Review5Ally Gilbert2014-11-02 03:33:55We have awarded the NO NO Hair Removal System the title of Best Overall Hair Remover Product.

In a field of strong competition, the NO NO stands out as a unique hair remover system which delivers on a promise often made but rarely kept: Professional, pain free, long term hair removal at home that’s safe for all skin types and hair colors.

For me, the perfect answer to unwanted body hair is a device which I only have to use every couple of months, is completely small and portable, quick and easy to operate and doesn’t involve much effort or concentration; the sort of thing I can do while watching TV…

RadiancyHair Removal At Home,Long Term Hair Removal,Painless Hair Removal,Recommended Hair Removal Product,Top Rated Hair Removal ProductFree TrialNO NO Hair Removal ReviewWe have awarded the NO NO Hair Removal System the title of Best Overall Hair Remover Product.

In a field of strong competition, the NO NO stands out as a unique hair remover system which delivers on a promise often made but rarely kept: Professional, pain free, long term hair removal at home that’s safe for all skin types and hair colors.

For me, the perfect answer to unwanted body hair is a device which I only have to use every couple of months, is completely small and portable, quick and easy to operate and doesn’t involve much effort or concentration; the sort of thing I can do while watching TV…

avatarAbout

Hi! I’m Ally and I’m originally from Nebraska but moved to Springfield, Illinois a couple of years ago.

 

I’m not ashamed to say that unwanted hair has been a big problem in my life. Fortunately, I have found excellent ways to overcome this and am so please I have the chance to share these with you.

 

User's Ratings
Performance

Ease of Use

Pain Free

Value For Money

40 positive — 0 negative
Editor's Ratings
Performance

Ease of Use

Pain Free

Value For Money



46 Responses to “NO NO Hair Removal Review”

  1. avatar Kyle C says:
    October 8th, 2014 at 7:45 pm

    So I left a post back on 9th June, 2012 saying that I had managed to pick up the No No while the original free trial offer was running and would be back to post my results.

    It looks like this trial offer is open once again, and if you’re reading this while it’s still available you should take the chance while it’s still there as it’s been over a year since this was last available so you might be waiting a while until the next time they run this.

    Anyway – back to my reason for posting again. Honestly, I had forgotten I made my original post but recently returned to this blog and was a little disappointed to see my comment had so much negative feedback. Over 30 negatives and counting! Now I know it’s my fault for leaving everyone hanging but still…it hurt my feelings a little!

    So here I am back again – to give my own review on No No Hair Removal. It’s been said before but it needs to be said again as people are still getting confused: make sure you get the No No 8800 and NOT the No No Classic model. Like was mentioned in an earlier comment, the No No 8800 works and the Classic model does not. Amazon (in particular) or Radiancy have not been very helpful in making this distinction clear so make sure you don’t make this mistake. Make sure that when you are reading a review, the writer actually refers to the No No 8800 because if they don’t, it is likely they are speaking about the No No Classic or an even old model. If in doubt, go to the official No No Website which Ally links to in her review. This way, you can 100% guarantee that you will be getting NO No 8800. I even remember reading reports of Amazon shipping the wrong model and of course, stay away from ebay.

    I still use the No No 8800 now and again but honestly, I stopped treating myself regularly about 10 months ago because it had done the job I wanted it to. Now I only have to do the occasional touch up on my upper legs and chest – roughly once every 10 weeks – and that’s it.

    You should ignore all the hype about the No No and stick to the facts: the No No 8800 is a really handy, pain free home hair removal kit which gives you long term hair removal. If you want a completely permanent solution then go with something else like the Tria or Silkn. But if you don’t mind doing a quick touch up now and then, then the No No is an excellent choice.

    If you are reading this and the free trial is still available from the No No website, then I encourage you to try it and see for yourself. Here’s the link Ally gave above – http://www.hairremoverreviews.com/nono-buy-now

    Right, I’ve now finally made good on my promise! I hope some people find my experience to be useful and that this time around, people might give me more of a vote or approval. If anyone posts any questions in this thread, I will be happy to answer them. I’m a little busy at the moment but will try to return to this page once every couple of weeks.

    I wish everyone the best of luck!

    Kyle

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 426 positive, 41 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  2. avatar Julie 445 says:
    May 28th, 2014 at 2:30 am

    I`am a entertainer and perform at night clubs, the No-No is a must for me
    the best thing I have ever used for hair remove, my legs are as smooth as
    silk. It`s a girls best friend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 33 positive, 11 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  3. avatar Dana says:
    April 20th, 2014 at 11:21 pm

    Thanks everyone who has shared stories about being a woman struggling with unwanted hair. It’s so encouraging to know that I am not alone.

    My struggle was particularly with facial hair, as I was simply shaving the other parts of my body and dealing with the aftermath as best I could (usually meant that I covered up) but my face was another story. I didn’t want to shave (for obvious reasons) and the chemicals in creams would make me break out. I managed to pick up the No No while the free trial offer was still running and I’m so pleased I did as the no no solved this problem completely.

    Now I’ve said good by to my “stache” I’m beginning treatments on other parts of my body as well. No more stifling “cover up” clothes for me! Thank you Ally and thank you No No.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 168 positive, 26 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  4. avatar Wendy Allen says:
    February 13th, 2014 at 4:48 am

    A few other people have said it but I’m going to say it again so people don’t get confused – MAKE SURE YOU BUY THE NEWER NO NO 8800 MODEL AND NOT THE NO NO CLASSIC. If you make that mistake (like I did…) you will be really disappointed. The 8800 model is a good device, the Classic isn’t. I hope that saves someone some grief.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 165 positive, 22 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  5. avatar Alice says:
    January 29th, 2014 at 11:40 pm

    Anyone who, like me, has been on a quest to find an easy to use, pain-free and effective solution to hair removal should be psyched that someone finally thought up the no no hair removal system. Honestly, it is the only hair removal system that I am completely satisfied with. It took me only four weeks to start seeing great results. Now, at 7 weeks in, I only have to treat myself once every month and a half. Not even waxing lasts that long! When my hair grows back, it’s so fine, I wonder if I should even continue doing the treatments (I still do though, because I want to see even more great results!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 136 positive, 22 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  6. avatar Diane G. says:
    January 17th, 2014 at 2:14 pm

    I have been using the no no hair removal system for about 9 weeks now and i’m very pleased to say that yes it works. I have about 60% hair reduction at this point and i’m looking forward to even more good results in the very near future. The burning hair smell did get a little while to get used to, but since my hair is so fine now after treatment it’s not really an issue anymore. Also, I expected it to be hotter than it was. I know it’s not supposed to hurt, but since it burns the hair follicle, I expected more heat. However, it was only a warm feeling, which was quite surprising. Definitely the easiest way to get long term hair removal. Very happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 110 positive, 24 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  7. avatar Deborah J. Cortez says:
    January 10th, 2014 at 9:06 am

    I bought my No No almost nine months ago (missed the free trial sadly :( ) and I’m more than satisfied with the results I’ve gotten. I use it less and less, as my hair grows back very fine now (a vast improvement over nine months ago!).

    It does take a bit of time to see the results, but in the long run, it’s so worth it! Now I have confidence to wear shorts and skirts, and I’m not always obsessing over touching up spots I missed when waxing or shaving! No patchy results here! – just all over hair reduction and smooth legs and armpits for weeks before I have to treat again! The no no is amazing!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 89 positive, 14 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  8. avatar Renee Bailey says:
    January 3rd, 2014 at 6:21 am

    Really great review, ally! I too am convinced that the no no is the best hair removal method out there today. I haven’t used anything else since I started using it 7 months ago. I do still tweeze my eyebrows, but i’m thinking about getting the attachment so I can start no no – ing my brows too because it would be awesome not having to pluck them out everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 63 positive, 18 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  9. avatar Christine says:
    November 7th, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    I agree with Abby. I wish Amazon and the No No manufacturer was sort out this confusion between the No No 8800 and No No Classic. It’s quite simple – The CLASSIC DOES NOT WORK. The 8800 model (which is reviewed in this thread) DOES WORK. There really needs to be a little more clarity here. It really isn’t helpful when No No Classic reviews are left for the No No 8800. Someone needs to go in and clean these up. Come on – pull your finger out guys.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 77 positive, 19 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  10. avatar Abby A. says:
    October 28th, 2011 at 3:22 pm

    So I didn’t really understand why most of the comments on this thread are positive but over at Amazon, the reviews aren’t as good. Then I realized I was really the NO NO Classic reviews. I never tried that earlier model but from what I’ve heard it was pretty terrible. However, my No No 8800 works like a charm. I wish Amazon and also the people who make No No would make this distinction a little clearer. People have even left bad reviews about the Classic in the No No 8800 thread! If this confused me, it’s bound it confuse many other people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 78 positive, 12 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance Not Rated Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money Not Rated
  11. avatar Cora Walker says:
    October 3rd, 2011 at 7:43 am

    Thank you ally for a great review! My experience was very much the same! I can honestly say that the no no is all it’s cracked up to be and much more!! I haven’t been this happy since…. Forever! For anyone who is trying to decide on whether to get the no no, I’m telling you that it is a decision you will not regret! I finally have my confidence back and hair removal is hassle free and painless (as it should be!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 66 positive, 10 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  12. avatar Angela F. says:
    October 1st, 2011 at 8:34 am

    It looks scary to me. How are you supposed to burn the hair but leave the skin un-singed… must think about this…

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 38 positive, 40 negative

  13. avatar Mary Watson says:
    September 3rd, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    Getting the no no hair removal device was the best decision I’ve made in a really long time. The best thing about it is that I don’t need to treat myself very often anymore. It started off about three times a week and now my hair is so thin and sparse that I only have to use it every four or five weeks.

    I have about 80% less hair than I used to have, which is amazing! I think if I continue using it (which I will) i’ll continue to see less hair re-growth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 53 positive, 10 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  14. avatar Sasha says:
    September 3rd, 2011 at 3:25 am

    I love how the no no is completely portable. I don’t travel a lot, but this year I was able to visit my relatives in europe with my fiancé. We stayed there for two months and I was able to bring along my no no device and use it the few times I needed to while on the trip. It was great and I didn’t need to worry about whether my razor was sharp or if I would be able to wax without messing up my dear aunt’s bathroom! It was so convenient.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 38 positive, 11 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  15. avatar Tiny Dancer says:
    September 1st, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    I LOVE this thing! It makes my skin soo smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 76 positive, 57 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  16. avatar Ashley R. says:
    August 31st, 2011 at 11:52 am

    I have been using the No No on my arms legs, underarms and bikini line and I haven’t had to shave or use any other form of hair removal in 6 months! I had to wait a bit longer to see the results (about 6 weeks) possibly because my hair is quite thick. But as soon as the hair started to get the point that I didn’t want it around anymore, I started to see much finer, sparser hair growing back. It was amazing! Much more than I expected! Now I have the silky hair free skin that I’ve always dreamed of.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 49 positive, 12 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  17. avatar Tim E. says:
    August 27th, 2011 at 11:01 pm

    I like my no no. Also, the customer service people have been quite helpful as they messed up my shipping address the first time and I never got the kit. I gave them a call and they fedexed me a new one the same day :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 53 positive, 10 negative

  18. avatar Marian Scheerer says:
    August 18th, 2011 at 10:15 am

    How much is this magical little machine? I have not yet tried it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 33 positive, 39 negative

  19. avatar Sasha Edwards says:
    August 17th, 2011 at 10:44 am

    I’ve struggled with my hairiness for most of my life, and the battle with my body hair has always been a losing one. It’s humiliating when you’re the only girl who’s embarrassed to go swimming because your skin is ugly and covered in rashes from shaving and waxing.
    I was on the verge of giving up when I found out about the no no hair removal system. I had always wanted to try laser hair removal treatment, but because I have darker skin I was warned not to. So when I heard that the thermicon technology that the no no uses is safe on all types of skin, I was thrilled.

    Now, 8 weeks into my treatment, I’ve experienced at least a 70% reduction in hair re-growth and I’ve completely said good bye to nicks, cuts, rashes and ugly, painful ingrown hair! I didn’t know my skin could look this beautiful! I’m so happy I found the no no and I’d recommend it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 83 positive, 12 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  20. avatar Polly says:
    August 15th, 2011 at 7:23 am

    Has anyone tried the small tips on the area under the brow line? I’m a bit afraid to try it, as even the lowest level feels quite warm on my face. But if it works, I will.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 34 positive, 21 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  21. avatar Kim says:
    August 12th, 2011 at 7:03 am

    The no no is the only hair removal treatment that I trust enough to use on my face. I have extremely sensitive skin, and everything I have ever tried using to remove the hair on my upper lip and cheeks has resulted in pain, ugly outbreaks and in one case, permanent scarring!

    Being a woman with a hairy face is one of the worst things ever. But I didn’t see that there was much option, as all the hair removal treatments were just making matters worse. But the no no changed everything. It’s completely painless and is so much easier to use than sticky wax or smelly, ineffective creams. And there’s no irritation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 89 positive, 7 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  22. avatar Chantel Peterson says:
    August 10th, 2011 at 5:56 am

    This was a useful review but I think I’m going to go with the Tria. Carl made a pretty good case for it and I personally would rather put more time and get permanent results. Still, the No No seems like a good choice for hair removal in the long term. It’s just want a little more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 29 positive, 8 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance Not Rated Ease of Use
    Pain Free Not Rated Value For Money Not Rated
  23. avatar Sasha says:
    August 6th, 2011 at 2:57 pm

    I wouldn’t really buy the no no, personally, right now. It’s a bit spendy for me, but I understand that most people pay much more for that on hair removal every year. Maybe if I save up a bit, i’d give it a try, but it’s a bit much for me all at one time. I could use the free trial, but i’m afraid i’ll want to keep it after the trial period and then i’ll have to pay for it! Lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 31 positive, 23 negative

  24. avatar Andrew says:
    July 7th, 2011 at 12:53 am

    I have been dealing with my hairy body for my entire life. The no no hair removal system finally gave me the tool I needed to win the battle against my ever growing reminder of how we were once primates. I didn’t think it would do much good, as I had been disappointed with many other hair removal products I had tried, but I was very pleasantly surprised that after only 3 weeks of using the product as suggested (3 times a week for me, just to be sure!) I started to see my hair growing back finer and thinner! The hair on my arms was horrendous, but now it’s gone and with only a treatment once every month, it’s staying gone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 57 positive, 18 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  25. avatar Jaquline B. says:
    July 5th, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    I try the No No Classic and it really didn’t work. I only really gave the newer No No 88800 a go because my friend was raving about it. I’m now really pleased I did as it’s been working very well for me. I just wish the company had done a bit more testing before they released that first model because the No No name still gets bad press because of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 43 positive, 8 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance Not Rated Ease of Use
    Pain Free Not Rated Value For Money Not Rated
  26. avatar Carol says:
    June 25th, 2011 at 6:40 am

    What results can you expect from the no no system? – well, sexy bare skin for one. At least those are the results I’ve gotten. I would encourage any lady (or guy) who is looking and effective way to get rid of unwanted hair, long term to try this incredibly easy to handle device. Not only will it pay for itself in time (costs much less than what I would normally spend on hair removal in a year!) But you will get results that you probably have never dreamed you can get… all from the comfort of your own home.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 31 positive, 7 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  27. avatar Erin says:
    May 5th, 2011 at 10:37 am

    I like the no no hair removal a lot but I hate everything to do with hair removal. Shaving gives me ingrown hairs and rashes (as does waxing!) And depilatory creams don’t work well because my hair is so thick!

    But the no no works so well! I can literally do it with my eyes closed and I don’t need to worry about cutting myself or getting burned by harsh chemicals or intense heat! I would recommend that anyone who uses the no no follow the instructions to a t. You will see amazing results if you treat yourself two or three times a week to begin with, and soon you will only need to use the no no once every month or so! I used to be one of those girls whose legs could be used as a giantess’s mascara wand after a week of no shaving, but now my legs are smooth and silky for weeks on end! ^_^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 36 positive, 8 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  28. avatar Naoko says:
    February 22nd, 2011 at 3:45 pm

    I found this worked well for me although the first 2 weeks were a little tough. After this, once it had worked through some of my coarser hairs, it’s been much easier and the treatments have gotten quicker. I’m now down to a 45 min session to treat both legs :) I decided to keep it after 6 weeks had elapsed since this was about the time I was sure it was working well. Now it’s been 3 months since I began using it and I’m still happy. I wish I didn’t have to change the tips every month but it’s only about $10 so whatever…happy lady here :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 122 positive, 25 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  29. avatar Jeremy Miller says:
    January 16th, 2011 at 6:27 am

    My husband loves the no no. I started using it on my legs, underarms and bikini area and I was getting amazing results… results that didn’t go unnoticed by my hubby (mmmhmm!) He loved my silky skin so much, now he wants to use my no no on his neck and cheeks (he gets such bad razor rash from shaving)! I told him he can try it, but if he likes it (which he will) he’s gotta get his own! Hee hee.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 34 positive, 10 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  30. avatar Chris H. says:
    December 3rd, 2010 at 6:25 am

    If you have any experience with traditional hair removal methods, you’ll know that the seeming motto is “no pain, no gain”. This isn’t true of the no no. I was skeptical of the claim that the no no remove hair with no pain. I would usually read this “minimal pain”. But it literally does not hurt at all. So it doesn’t hurt and it does an amazing job of keeping your skin baby butt smooth. This is a classic oxymoron: painless hair removal… that works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 29 positive, 9 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  31. avatar Fielding says:
    November 21st, 2010 at 10:49 pm

    Does anyone know if I can get this at Best Buy?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 38 positive, 94 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  32. avatar Amy Schneider says:
    October 16th, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    I am using it on a trial basis and right now, I’m going to keep it after the trial is up. It has helped to remove hair and has many pluses. On the minus side, though, if you happen to run it over a curve of your face or an area of skin that’s not perfectly straight and taught, it sometimes doesn’t catch as many hairs as I’d like. Perhaps I should try the small areas kit? I am so desperate for something that works, though, it’s still a price I may pay. Overall, it is a little expensive for my budget these days, but I realize in comparison to other hair removal options, is a bargain. However, this still doesn’t change the fact that is $269. Overall, I’m positive on it, and desperately want something that works. I do like the fact that when it removes hair, it does it in a way that looks more natural. It leaves some hair, but it’s much thinner. On my arms, for example, I don’t want them totally bald, but just MUCH thinner, so that they look natural. I have been pleased w/ that so far. I hope this helps…

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 226 positive, 34 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  33. avatar Demi F says:
    October 16th, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    Love my NONO! This thing is the real deal…

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 50 positive, 49 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  34. avatar Cassie Hudson says:
    September 27th, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    The nono works, and work well. I love this machine

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 51 positive, 47 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  35. avatar lucy gilpin says:
    August 27th, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    I found the no no to be quite time cosuming. Maybe it’s just me but I found it difficult to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 150 positive, 37 negative

  36. avatar Susan Gillman says:
    August 5th, 2010 at 7:09 am

    Fantastic review. I’m completely with you on the NO NO. It’s a great device and has cut my hair removal time by easily a third. Well done for spreading the word.

    Sue

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 89 positive, 67 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  37. avatar Kyleee says:
    June 25th, 2010 at 4:23 am

    OMG!! I need to try this, does anyone have it? Does it actually work? This would be a amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 46 positive, 115 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  38. avatar Carolyn says:
    June 25th, 2010 at 4:09 am

    I USE THIS EVERYDAY SOMEWHERE ON MY BODY.I WORKS FOR ME.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 50 positive, 48 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  39. avatar Kyle C says:
    June 9th, 2010 at 1:48 pm

    Thanks for the great review Ally. I’ve just signed up for my free trial. I’ll let you know how it goes.:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 60 positive, 123 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance Not Rated Ease of Use Not Rated
    Pain Free Not Rated Value For Money
  40. avatar Karen Samuel says:
    April 17th, 2010 at 9:15 am

    The NO NO is awesome. Simple as!!! It’s so quick and simple.

    Karen

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 56 positive, 60 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  41. avatar Honor says:
    April 9th, 2010 at 4:12 am

    I have been using the no!no! for a week now and have had pretty good results. It takes time and a little practice but I have had smoother arms and legs than I can get with just shaving. Overall, I’m very happy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 76 positive, 33 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  42. avatar Gavin Watts, Los Angeles says:
    April 8th, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    I was the same as Kevin. Both my wife and I have tried this type of products in the past and they’ve never really worked. Still, for just the postage and packaging we thought it was worth a go.

    We were so pleased. The NO NO does what it claims and Ally is right on the button with her review.

    My advice – if you’re struggling with hair removal, get the NO NO now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 119 positive, 59 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  43. avatar Pauline says:
    March 25th, 2010 at 4:13 am

    Ok so I researched this, and I REALLY REALLY want this.

    Love it!!! I honestly need it. SERIOUSLY! =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 64 positive, 189 negative

  44. avatar Jen Galloway says:
    March 10th, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    I have been using the No No for about 1 month now and I have definitely seen an improvement! I have VERY coarse hair on my legs and my chin (the glory of getting old) and VERY sensitive skin. Shaving and depilatory creams can make me break out. But sometimes I still have to break out the depilatory cream or the razor, but it is less often even now and the stubble is less noticeable than before.

    I recommend that if you’re going to give it a try, seriously commit to the effort. It has been time consuming, but since I’m not all rashy or have shaving bumps now, my husband and I are both happy with it and feel it has been worth the time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 124 positive, 17 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  45. avatar Jennifer says:
    March 8th, 2010 at 1:29 pm

    I picked up my nono about 3 months ago and although I do normally leave comments, I felt I had to return just to say how great the nono has been. I have been following the instruction to letter and have seen significant hair loss on my face and bikini line. The treatment has been painless and easy to do. I’ve tried laser before but this is much easier not the mention cheaper.Highly recommended!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 109 positive, 33 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  46. avatar Kevin says:
    March 3rd, 2010 at 2:18 pm

    I’ll be honest – I was quite skeptical about the NO NO but as they were offering a free trial I thought what the heck.

    I’M SO PLEASED I TRIED IT OUT.

    It’s the best hair solution I’ve ever used and believe you me, I’ve tried a fair few.

    Thank you Ally for giving me the push I needed.

    Kevin Holloway

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 197 positive, 105 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money

Leave a Comment

Click stars below to rate.
Performance
Ease of Use
Pain Free
Value For Money