Our Best Review Product

NO NO Hair Removal Review

Silk n SensEpil Reviews

Carlos Suarez's Reviews

I have been treatment myself with home laser hair removal products for over 4 years now and after successfully completing my treatment program with the Tria Laser Hair Removal, I decided to give the Silk n SensEpil a go.

That was in April, 2013 and since we now into September, 2014 and I have been using the SensEpil for just over 17 months, I feel that I have been treating myself long enough to share with you my results and give you my verdict.

The past year has been an amazing and hugely successful time for to me when it comes to hair removal and I’m now even closer to achieving to finally getting my body hair problems under control. Of course, the million dollar question is:

“Does the SensEpil give you permanent hair removal results?”

I’ll be dealing with this question head on and also telling you about my own direct experiences with the Silk n SensEpil very shortly. However, it is worth noting early on that in March 2013, About.com awarded the SensEpil the 2013 Readers’ Choice Award for “Best Laser Home Hair Removal Device”. Now that is high praise indeed coming from such a prestigious site and this award has really established the SensEpil as one of the main market leaders when it comes to home hair removal.

Silk'n Sensepil Reviews

Further more, if you are reading this review at in September, you’re in a perfect position to finally make good on those promises you made to yourself and get yourself hair free in time for the your next vacation. As you’ll see from my treatment times which I will walk you through later in this review, it is perfectly possible to be hair free by the time you step on that plane or jump in your car. However, you do need to get started with the Sensepil as soon as possible.

A lot of Silk n SensEpil Reviews have already been written, but I wanted to wait until I had spent enough time using the product to really know if it delivers on what it promises. Looking back on these other Silk n SensEpil Reviews, many of them have missed some key points so in this Silk n SensEpil Review, I hope to correct these oversights and give you the full lowdown so you can decide whether the Silk’n SensEpil is the best hair removal solution for you. Most importantly, I will be discussing the following:

  • How Easy Is The Silk n SensEpil To Use?
  • Is The Silk n Painful to Use?
  • Is The Silk n Safe For All Skin Types?
  • How Long Did It Take Before I Started Seeing Results?
  • Does The SensEpil Really Give You Permanent Hair Removal?

 

I’ll also tell you how you can get the Silk’n SensEpil for a much CHEAPER PRICE than you’ll pay over at Amazon

*** June, 2014 UPDATE ***

This morning, as part of their Summer Promo, Silkn have just released a huge 33% discount off Sensepil’s normal price. Instead of paying $299, for a limited time you can get the Sensepil for just $199.

That’s a saving of $100 and you get free shipping as well!!!!

This is not only a great opportunity as Silkn rarely offer coupons or discounts, but it is also the largest discount they’ve ever offered. This offer will only be available for the next couple of weeks and in order to guarantee all orders are met without stocks running out (yes…this is going to be a really popular offer!) this deal will expire on Monday, 01 September 2014 at midnight MST so don’t miss out on this unique opportunity.

You can claim your $100 discount by clicking here.

 

Silk n SensEpil Reviews #1: The SensEpil And Me

If this is your first time reading one of my home laser hair removal reviews, you should know that I am one of those people who sits on the extreme end of the scale when it comes to excessive body hair. I have fair skin and thick, dark hair which grows at LIGHTING SPEED and has resisted most hair removal methods.

While this has been very frustrating for me personally, it does mean I am the perfect candidate to test out how well a hair removal system really works since any device I use has its work cut out! Home laser hair removal has been the only hair removal method which has worked for me and along with the Silk n Sensepil I have tried and tested most of the other home laser kits you can buy.

FDA Approval: It’s a Small Club For Laser Hair Removal…

Right from the start, it’s important to note that the Silk’n SensEpil is one of only two home lasers which has FDA approval. The other is the Tria Laser Hair Removal System and because of this and the rigorous testing the FDA does, this official thumbs up should save you time researching other products.

This review is only going to focus on the SensEpil but if you want to read in more detail about the Tria you can go to my Tria Laser Hair Removal Review.

If you fancy watching a quick overview of what the Silk n SensEpil is and what it does, here’s a useful video I found which answers some of the common questions people ask about the SensEpil:

*** SPECIAL SUMMER PROMO ***

WOULD YOU LIKE A SAVE $100?

= > > Get The Silk’n SensEpil For $299 $199 Here < < =

Includes Free Shipping

MUST END ON

Monday, 01 September 2014, Midnight MST

Only 72 48 24 Hours To Go...

Silk n SensEpil Reviews #2: An Overview

The first thing which makes the SensEpil distinct from other home laser hair removal systems, is that it uses Home Pulse Light (HPL) technology instead of the usual diode laser. This may sound very technical and confusing but all you really need to know is that HPL works in a very similar way to laser treatment and has been successfully used in professional clinics and salons for the last 15 years.

The SensEpil is the first home hair removal product to offer HPL treatment outside the salon and works by emitting a pulse of light which is absorbed by the pigment in the hair shaft beneath the skin’s surface and destroys the hair follicle at the root.

“YOU CAN USE THE SILK N SENSEPIL ALL OVER YOUR BODY”

Unlike other laser hair removal kits, there are no real restrictions on where you can use the Silk n SensEpil. It is fully approved for all areas of your body including your arms, underarms, legs, back, stomach, chest, neck, bikini line and pubic area.

You can also use the SenEspil on the face as long as it is below the cheek line. Earlier this year there was some confusion about whether this was safe or not. This misunderstanding was triggered by some of Silkn’s publicity brochures which mistakenly reported that using the SensEpil on the face was prohibited. However, Silk’n have corrected this and have officially said that the SensEpil is safe for facial use. You can check this by visiting the Silk’n website.

Silk n SensEpil Reviews #3: Using SensEpil is as Easy as 1, 2, 3…

Since I have had so much success with Tria Laser Hair Removal, I was a little apprehensive about trying something new. If it isn’t broke don’t fix it right? However, many of the Silk n SensEpil reviews I read were very eager to point out how simple the SensEpil was to use so in the end, I thought I’d bite the bullet and see for myself.

I needn’t have worried. One of the main things I LOVE about the Silk n Sensepil is how easy it is to use. The device itself is very compact and consists of a base unit and a hand held applicator. The applicator is light weight and very easy to hold as it is designed to fit smoothly your hand. It has a pulse button which you press to deliver a light heat pulse and a slot for a disposable lamp cartridge which you need to insert prior to beginning treatment.

The base unit contains a small set of simple control buttons and indicator lights which are really easy to understand. Basically, the Silk n is as user friendly as you can get. If you have never used a home laser hair removal device before and are concerned about treating yourself for the first time, The Silk n SensEpil will quickly put all your worries to rest. It will take you less than 15 minutes to get comfortable with the device and after just the first treatment session, the whole process will all be second nature to you. When it comes to ease of use, the Silk n wins hands down.

“MAKE SURE YOU OVERLAP YOUR TREATMENTS!”

To treat yourself with the Sensepil, you simply place the applicator tip on the treatment location making sure that all edges of the lamp cartridge window are in full contact with the skin and then press the pulse button to start the treatment. Silk’n recommends you apply light pulses in successive rows on the skin without overlapping. This is very easy to do and is excellent advice which is worth following as I noticed a big difference in hair reduction when I used this method on my lower stomach in contrast to the “scatter gun approach” I initially employed on my arms! Don’t get lazy and let my mistake be a lesson to you. Follow Silkn’s advice – overlap your treatments and it really improves the results you get in the long run.

The device also comes with a printed instruction manual and an instruction video. Whilst they are very useful I’ve also put together my own quick and simple Sensepil “1 minute usage guide”. I call it my 3 step process because, well…it’s three steps: Shave, Power, On-click!” You can find it by clicking here.

*** SPECIAL SUMMER PROMO ***

Only 72 48 24 Hours To Go...

= > > Get The Silk’n SensEpil For $299 $199 < < =

Includes Free Shipping

MUST END ON

Monday, 01 September 2014, Midnight MST


Silk n SensEpil Reviews #4: Is The SensEpil Painful To Use?

So Silkn have done an excellent job of making the treatment process simple and straightforward. However, perhaps their greatest achievement and one of the main reasons why my experience with the SensEpil has been so successful, is that the Silk n SensEpil does what most hair removal treatments can only dream of.

IT TAKES ALL THE “PAIN” OUT OF THE HAIR REMOVAL PROCESS.

If you have tried waxing, plucking and salon based laser treatments then you’ll know that these procedures can be excruciating. I’m a big, beefy guy and I’ve been known to weeps river of tears the few times I visited the salon.

THE SILK N SENSEPIL IS COMPLETELY PAIN FREE

Unlike many other hair removal products and procedures, Silkn SensEpil does not use any harmful chemicals OR emit intense heat like many other laser hair removal products do. I won’t lie to you – the first time you use the SensEpil you will feel something, but it is only a minor tingle that and is rather like being flicked gently with an elastic band. Aside from that, the Silk n is a little angel when it comes to how it treats your skin. Even the Tria can sting sometimes but the Silk n really delivers on with that elusive promise of painless hair removal. This is the real deal folks! If you want “scream-free” laser hair removal, the Silk n SesnEpil is for you!

The SensEpil has 5 intensity levels and for your first 50 pulses it will only allow you to use the lowest setting. This is gives you a chance to get used to the whole idea of treating yourself with a laser and after the first 50 pulses, the next 200 pluses can be taken up to level 3. There is no need to count the number of pulses yourself as the SensEpil does this automatically. Even at level 3 & 4, the SensEpil keeps it’s promise of painless treatment. For most people there is really no need to go any higher than these middle level but for people with really coarse hair like myself, level 5 might be necessary. Even at this maximum level, I never experienced any discomfort.

It’s important to make sure you sure shave the area you are about to treat prior to using the SensEpil just like I explained in my 3 step usage guide. If you do feel any kind of pain, it is likely that you haven’t given yourself a proper shave so make sure you use a fresh blade and a good shaving cream and you won’t have any problems.

The only minor downside in all of this was that the light from the laser can sometimes be a little bright. However, I’m the type of guy who has to wear dark glasses on a cloudy day so this probably won’t bother you unless you have super sensitive eyes like me. In any case, If found I could easily solve this issue by simply wearing lightly tinted sunglasses when I was treating myself. Other Silk n SensEpil reviews I have read have mentioned that if the light is too bright for you you can simply looking away when you press the pulse button. I personally wouldn’t recommend this but you can try it. Sunglasses are the best way for me especially as they make me look like a movie star…or at least my 9 year old thought so anyway!

Here are some Silk n SensEpil before and after photos:

Silk'n Sensepil ReviewsSilk'n Sensepil Reviews

Before 3.5 months after the 8th treatment

Silk’n SensEpil Reviews #5: The FASTEST Treatments Times To Date…

It’s a little difficult to be needle point precise when it comes to the question of treatment times. There are a number of variable at play here – such as how thick and coarse your hair is and how large the is the area you are treating – and this makes it impossible to give you exact times which will work for everyone.

However, it took me:

  • About 10 minutes to treat my one of my arms
  • 15 minutes to do my neck
  • 25 minutes to treat my lower stomach.

 

I don’t have times for my legs, back, chest and upper stomach because the Tria Laser Hair Removal System already permanently removed all my hair from these areas. Nevertheless, if I was to approximate the treatment times based on my experiences with the SensEpil so far, I would say that both legs would take about 20 minutes and if you want to treat your chest, back and stomach it shouldn’t take more than 50 minutes to complete a single session on each of these.

Depending on how much experience you’ve had with laser hair removal, you’ll either think these times are very fast or extremely slow! However, I can tell you that when compared to both salon based laser hair removal and other home hair removal devices…

THESE TREATMENT TIMES ARE FANTASTIC!

In fact, they are quite a bit quicker than the Tria and all of this is due to the larger light pulse window which the SensEpil comes with. Whereas the window on most devices is only about 1cm2 , the SensEpil has a 2cm x 3cm treatment window – 6x the size of the Tria Laser Hair Removal! This means that each laser pulse is able to treat a greater area of skin which in turns decreases the treatment time. Put simply – the Silk n SensEpil is able to get rid of more hair in less time.

*** SPECIAL SUMMER PROMO ***

WOULD YOU LIKE A SAVE $100?

= > > Get The Silk’n SensEpil For A 33% DISCOUNT Here < < =

Includes Free Shipping

Only 72 48 24 Hours To Go...

MUST END ON

Monday, 01 September 2014, Midnight MST

Silk n SensEpil Reviews #3: How Long Does It Take Before You See Results?

We’re getting closer to the question I know everyone wants answered – does the Silk n SensEpil really give you permanent hair removal and how long does this take?

Again, this depends on how much hair you have to remove and how thick it is. That said, once again I’m an excellent case study as it’s unlikely you’re going to have to put in more effort in that me to see results.

When I first began my treatment, I stuck to the schedule which Silk n recommends in the instruction booklet of 4 treatments every 2 week.

I was expecting to have to wait about a month before I saw any hair reduction as this has been my experience with most other laser hair removal procedures.

INSTEAD, IT TOOK JUST 2 WEEKS FOR THE SENSEPIL TO WORK!

After only 14 days of treatment, I had 40% hair reduction on my arms and around 30% reduction on my neck and stomach. Now although this was pretty awesome, if you know a thing or two about hair growth you’ll know that hair grows in cycles and so my success was partially influenced by the good fortune of catching my hairs when they were in there “active growth” phase. However, what important here is that the SensEpil really does work and if you don’t see results as quickly as I did, you just need to be a little patient and wait for your hair to cycle back round to “active growth.” It only takes about 5-6 weeks for the hair growth cycle to complete itself so you shouldn’t have to wait to long.

This is another reason why once you’ve completed one treatment set and your hair has fallen out, Silk n advise you to wait until your hair begins to grow again before you begin the next treatment session. Of course your hair will grow back much thinner and finer with each treatment but this was why I waited a month before I began my second treatment cycle.

To make it easier for you to see my progress with the Silk n SensEpil over the past 17 months, here is a summary of my experiences to date:

Month Treatments Hair Reduction Notes
1 Every 2 weeks 40% Hair was noticeably thinner and finer.
2-3 Every 2 weeks 70% Hair growth slowly dramatically, significant hair reduction, much smoother skin.
4-6 Once A Month 50% Hair continues to get thinner but re-growth rate increased slightly.
7-9 Only When Needed 75% Hair reduction continues, re-growth rate is approaching 0%, all ingrowing hairs removed.
10-11 Only When Needed 90% Hair is now barely noticeable, re-growth rate at 0%, very smooth skin.
12-17 Never 100% Hair is completely removed, re-growth rate remains at 0%.

 

I expected you’ve noticed that in month’s 4-6, my hair reduction percentage decreased slightly. This was due to my own personal hair growth cycle and it is very likely you yourself will experience some minor fluxuation in hair reduction as you continue with your treatments. You mustn’t be concerned about this since it’s completely natural and hopefully my own experience is a good lesson which teaches us that although everyone’s journey with the SensEpil will vary due to their own re-growth cycle, in the end we will all arrive at the same placePERMANENT HAIR REMOVAL.

Yes, you read that right. The Silk n SensEpil will give you permanent hair removal results. How do I know? Well, there is only one true test for permanency which even the naysayers can’t dispute – ARE YOU STILL HAIR FREE 6 MONTHS AFTER ALL TREATMENTS HAS STOPPED?

I ceased all my treatments back in March, 2014. We’re now into September, 2014 and I HAVE YET TO SEE ANY SIGNS OF RE-GROWTH.

The Silk n Sensepil worked for me and after many years, I am almost at the end of my hair removal journey. I only have to do some minor work on my feet and hands, plus I’m thinking about doing some light work on my face. The SensEpil did the job I needed it to do and it makes this experience all the more sweeter to know that soon you’ll be joining me in the “Hair Removal Completion Club” as well.

Best of all, as you can see from my treatment times, if you start treating yourself today you will be pretty much hair free within a couple of months. I don’t know about you but being able to hit the beach or pool without having to cover up or worry what other people are thinking is something which really gets me motivated.

I remember the first time I felt comfortable enough to take my top off when I was away with my family for our August vacation – it was an amazing feeling and you can also have have this great gift. However, time ticks away fast and in order to make sure you stay on schedule you do need to get started with the Sensepil TODAY.

*** SPECIAL SUMMER PROMO ***

WOULD YOU LIKE A SAVE $100?

= > > Get The Silk]n SensEpil For $299 $199 < < =

Includes Free Shipping

Only 72 48 24 Hours To Go...

MUST END ON

Monday, 01 September 2014, Midnight MST

Are Their Any Downsides?

Just like all other home laser hair removal devices, the Silk n SensEpil is best used by people with white, beige, ivory or light brown skin. Sadly, at this time it is not recommended for people with dark, deep brown or black skin. This is because of the way the laser works and you could be at risk from blisters, skin color changes or even burns. With this in mind, the SensEpil has a built in Skin Color Sensor that is designed to measure your skin tone and will only allow you to use the device if it’s safe for your skin.

You can check your skin type to see whether it is suitable for the SensEpil by referring to the Fitzpatrick Scale. This breaks down of all six skin types, the darkest two of which are considered unsafe for the Silk n SensEpil.

While I sincerely hope it is only a matter of time before a product comes on the market which will open up home laser treatment to everyone, this is the only real downside of the SensEpil.

I should also say that for people with blonde, red, white or gray hair it may take slightly longer to see the results I have described than if you have darker hair. Black and dark brown hair always respond best to laser treatments although brown and light brown hair will also response well but may require a few more treatments. Other lighter hair colors will require more work although if you are prepared to persist with the treatment over a 15-17 month period, then you should be rewarded for your efforts. This is all because darker hair contains more melanin which is the pigment that gives hair and skin its color, and will absorb the light energy from the laser much more easily.

Again, I hope in the future to be able to announce a new home hair removal device which is available for all to use. That will be a great day but if you’re feeling a little dejected right now I would strongly encourage you to check out the No No Hair Removal System which is available for all hair and skin types and is an excellent alternative to the Silk n SensEpil.

How Much Does The Silk n SensEpil Cost?

The Silk’n SensEpil is usually priced at $299 but because of the 33% discount Silkn recently released as part of their Summer Special Promo, you can get the Sensepil for an amazing $199 over at the Silk n Official website. To claim this offer, click here. This offer is only available for the next few weeks and will expire the evening of Monday, 01 September 2014, Midnight MST so take advantage of it while you can.

Again, as you’ve seen from my treatment times, now is a great time to start with the Sensepil if you want to be 100% HAIR FREE within a couple of months. Moreover, Silkn very rarely run discounts or offer coupons so so don’t miss this great opportunity. I sure wish they’d been running this offer when I purchased my Sensepil and ontop of this, you will also receive a 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. This means you really don’t have anything to lose since you can try the SensEpil for yourself and if you’re unhappy for whatever reason, you can simply contact Silk n and they will give you a full refund, no questions asked.

If you’re looking to buy the Silk n, the official Silk n website really is the best, safest and cheapest place to make your purchase as you won’t be eligible for the 2 month guarantee anywhere else.

I’d also recommend you get at least one replacement lamp cartridge pack for backup as it can take a couple of days for a replacement to be shipped to you and you don’t want this affecting your treatment schedule. Each lamp lasts approximately 750 pulses which is enough to treat your entire body once, or complete multiple treatments on the legs only, underarms only, and so on.

Be Careful – Watch Out For Scammers…

You should be a little careful where you buy the Sensepil as there have been quite a few reports of fake devices being sold on Ebay. More worryingly, there have also been some reason stories about large online retailers selling shall we say, ‘unofficial’ Sensepil kits. Buying a counterfeit or knock off hair removal device is very dangerous and I’m sure you really don’t want to take the risk of permanent skin damage for the sake of saving a couple of dollars.

As I’ve already mentioned, the best and safest place you can buy the Silk n SensEpil is at the Official Silk n Website. Luckily, on top of the 30 day risk free guarantee they are also currently offering an unbeatable “Smart Payment Plan” which gives you the unique opportunity of paying for your Sensepil in small monthly installments. I don’t know about you, but this really helped me out and meant I could order my SensEpil right away without having to save for a couple of months.

Silk n SensEpil Reviews Conclusion…

If you’re looking for permanent hair removal without having to pay thousands of dollars for hair removal treatment at a clinic, the Silk n SensEpil is the answer you’ve been waiting for. I know you won’t be disappointed with the SensEpil and please let me know how you get on with it.

In the end, my favorite thing about home laser hair removal solutions like the SensEpil is the convenience & privacy. Unwanted body hair is embarrassing enough without having to share your problems with a stranger. The SensEpil has given me the chance to treat myself easily and painlessly in the comfort of my own home and for that I’ll always be grateful. I wish you the best of luck with your own ambitions and dreams. If you just take one thing from this review, know that permanent, long lasting hair removal is a real possibility and I am proof of this. Get started today, stick to you treatment schedule, keep the faith and and very soon the smooth, hair free skin you’ve always dreamt about will be yours. I’m really excited for you…

*** SPECIAL SUMMER PROMO ***

WOULD YOU LIKE A SAVE $100?

= > > Get The Silk n SensEpil For $299 $199 Here < < =

Includes Free Shipping

Only 72 48 24 Hours To Go...

MUST END ON

Monday, 01 September 2014, Midnight MST

Silk n SensEpil Reviews4.75Carlos Suarez2014-06-14 01:31:09I have been using the Silk’n SensEpil for just over 11 months and I now feel I have been treating myself long enough to share with you my results and give you my verdict.

“Does the SensEpil give you permanent hair removal results?”

I’ll be answering this very shortly and will also be talking you through some of the other important issues you need to know before investing in the SensEpil

I’ll also tell you how you can get the Silk’n SensEpil for a much CHEAPER PRICE than you’ll pay over at Amazon…

Silk’nLaser Hair Remover$399Silk n SensEpil ReviewsI have been using the Silk’n SensEpil for just over 11 months and I now feel I have been treating myself long enough to share with you my results and give you my verdict.

“Does the SensEpil give you permanent hair removal results?”

I’ll be answering this very shortly and will also be talking you through some of the other important issues you need to know before investing in the SensEpil

I’ll also tell you how you can get the Silk’n SensEpil for a much CHEAPER PRICE than you’ll pay over at Amazon…

avatarAbout

Hi everyone. My name is Carlos and I work as a Education Consultant in St. Louis, Missouri. I was born and raised in the UK but came to the States 10 years ago and love living in St. Louis.

 

At school I was always known as the hairy guy and as I’ve gotten older, my hair problems have only become worse. Now however, things are definitely on the up mainly thanks to convenience of being able to treat myself at home.

User's Ratings
Performance

Ease of Use

Pain Free

Value For Money

30 positive — 0 negative
Editor's Ratings
Performance

Ease of Use

Pain Free

Value For Money



58 Responses to “Silk n SensEpil Reviews”

  1. avatar Carlos Suarez says:
    June 2nd, 2013 at 8:45 am

    Yes, you can :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 5 positive

  2. avatar Thimmy says:
    May 31st, 2013 at 8:08 am

    Can I do my bikini line with it? What about my other hair “down there”?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 1 positive

  3. avatar shaggy says:
    May 29th, 2013 at 2:11 am

    If you shave your legs regularly, you owe it to yourself to at least TRY this thing! Seriously, it took me about a month to really believe it was doing what it said, but a few months later my legs are baby smooth and should stay that way!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  4. avatar Carlos Suarez says:
    May 26th, 2013 at 10:32 pm

    Trust me, it’s really as easy as shaving, and much easier than mastering the internet :) You should be comfortable using it within 10-20 minutes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  5. avatar Carlos Suarez says:
    May 26th, 2013 at 4:45 pm

    Nope, the Silk’n SensEpil uses light, not heat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  6. avatar ms.canada says:
    May 26th, 2013 at 4:13 pm

    It didn’t work for me because of my skin color :( I use the No No now which is pretty good but I still ahve to use it every couple months… hopefully they make the Sensepil work for everyone soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  7. avatar Henni says:
    May 26th, 2013 at 12:27 am

    I’ve been telling everyone I know about it since I finished up with it a few months ago. I couldn’t be happier! Everyone at least women should use this! I’m going to forward this article to people too so thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  8. avatar shinee says:
    May 25th, 2013 at 11:49 pm

    I’m worried it will be too hard to use…. I don’t really do technology so well I have my daughter help me with internet alot LOL :) Is it really as easy as shaving?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  9. avatar Carly says:
    May 24th, 2013 at 11:44 am

    Does it get really hot when you use it?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  10. avatar Carlos Suarez says:
    May 22nd, 2013 at 8:48 am

    Ironically, it may actually take you MORE time, though your final results will be the same. Because the light targets melanin, lighter hair just takes longer to treat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 1 positive, 1 negative

  11. avatar Angie says:
    May 21st, 2013 at 10:15 pm

    I have pretty sensitive skin and couldn’t use the highest intensity but I can turn it up to four when I do my legs but only 3 for my underarms and bikini line. Looks like its working so far but I wont know how permanent it is for a little while…

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 1 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  12. avatar jamaican frog says:
    May 20th, 2013 at 7:02 pm

    What if I have pretty thin, light colored hair, and not much of it? Will it take less time than for you?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  13. avatar Carlos Suarez says:
    May 19th, 2013 at 10:11 pm

    You won’t need a ton of them. Each one is good for 750 pulses of light, which is enough to treat your entire body once, though typically people will use one a bunch of times on a particular area they’re treating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  14. avatar crystalline says:
    May 17th, 2013 at 6:56 am

    Definitely worth what I paid at least, probably at least twice that, or waaaay more if I would have done the same thing at the salon. Get this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  15. avatar chumboss says:
    May 16th, 2013 at 8:18 am

    how long does each cartridge last? do i need a lot of them?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  16. avatar Carlos Suarez says:
    May 8th, 2013 at 8:49 am

    It depends on a number of factors, but you should see them pretty soon, sooner than “months and months”. I saw pretty significant results in about two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  17. avatar hyee says:
    May 7th, 2013 at 5:44 pm

    My Silkn Sensepil just sits in a closet, unused, collecting dust. But that’s because it already got rid of all my extra body hair :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  18. avatar justinne's baby says:
    May 5th, 2013 at 7:39 pm

    When will I see results? Does it takes months and months?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  19. avatar Carlos Suarez says:
    May 5th, 2013 at 9:02 am

    Yes, it’s really forever permanent. Once you’re done, you’ll never have hair growing on the treated areas ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  20. avatar helloer says:
    May 3rd, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    Is it really permanent like forever permanent or just a long while like months or years?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  21. avatar Carlos Suarez says:
    May 1st, 2013 at 1:02 am

    Yes, it does really work, no, it’s not a scam :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  22. avatar fatima says:
    April 30th, 2013 at 8:02 pm

    I got one of these as a gift and didn’t use it for a long time because I really didn’t believe it would actually work! It does tho! It didn’t take that long either less than 6 months until all my hair was gone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  23. avatar duhhhhh says:
    April 30th, 2013 at 8:23 am

    does this really work it seems like a scam…

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  24. avatar Jack says:
    April 27th, 2013 at 11:23 pm

    I’m a guy so I guess my results were probably different…. it definitely took longer for me than for my wife because my hair is thicker… it took almost a year but the last time I used it was 4-5 months ago and no sign of regrowth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  25. avatar Carlos Suarez says:
    April 21st, 2013 at 7:29 pm

    You can almost always get the best deal at the main website, along with the payment plan and guarantee and everything, and their shipping is very quick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  26. avatar cream says:
    April 21st, 2013 at 3:06 am

    It’s kind of bulky so it’s hard to reach some areas but I do like that you can use it faster than the Tria. Really I wish there was a product kind of in the middle of the two.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 1 positive

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  27. avatar hairyspice says:
    April 17th, 2013 at 4:25 pm

    I think I want one of these should I get it in a store so I can start right away? It seems like it’s important to start as soon as possible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  28. avatar Carlos Suarez says:
    April 9th, 2013 at 9:04 am

    Most people compare it to a light snap from an elastic band.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  29. avatar liopen says:
    April 9th, 2013 at 12:26 am

    I don’t know about anyone else but for my money this is pretty much perfect! I hated shaving, only waxed once and never again, but it looks like I’ll never have to even consider either ever again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  30. avatar honey says:
    April 8th, 2013 at 9:12 pm

    what does it feel like?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  31. avatar Carlos Suarez says:
    April 7th, 2013 at 11:04 am

    It’s FDA-approved, which means it’s gone through the rigorous testing and everything that’s required.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  32. avatar baby says:
    April 6th, 2013 at 12:27 pm

    okay is it really FDA-approved or just FDA-cleared? there’s a big difference!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  33. avatar kelsi says:
    April 5th, 2013 at 11:19 am

    When everyone finds out about this, nobody is still going to shave, I’d bet money on it. I used mine on my legs, arms, bikini line and underarms. Great results on each!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  34. avatar olay says:
    April 2nd, 2013 at 8:30 am

    Yeah I’d say “light elastic band snap” sounds about right as far as how it feels. Certainly tolerable, not painful. Of course, I may be biased, having given birth a couple times ;) Great results, too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  35. avatar Ani says:
    March 5th, 2013 at 6:21 am

    I have gone to laser treatment salon and it took me three years to have my hair removed perminently. I do not know if the silk n sensepil would be any better but it would have saved me $4000, which was a good deal with unlimited treatment. Still expensive than silk n sensepil and would have saved me driving downtown and finding parking and frustration. Anyway, I am thinking buying one for my daughter and need for myself even though I had treatments I still have spurts hair growth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 1 positive

  36. avatar Kresta Painter says:
    November 16th, 2011 at 12:36 am

    I have only praise for the Silk n Sensepil. I was able to transform myself from a very shy girl who was afraid to wear anything that exposed above my ankles, to a confident lady who can rock cute sun dress in less than 7 months :) :) It does take a while to do each treatment, but not too long, and when I think of all the times in my future when I will NOT need to shave or wax, I think it’s time that had been well invested! Thank you carl and thank you silkn.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 8 positive

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  37. avatar Henda J says:
    November 15th, 2011 at 7:34 pm

    Just got my Silk n Sensepil today! Fingers crossed that it will work! From reading everyone else’s experience, I have no doubt it will. Just depends on me to keep it up and see it through till it’s done, I guess! Wish me luck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 3 positive, 5 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance Not Rated Ease of Use Not Rated
    Pain Free Not Rated Value For Money
  38. avatar Bethany Rodgers says:
    November 10th, 2011 at 10:45 am

    The Silk’n worked so incredibly well. I was shedding tons of hair in the first two months of treatment, and by four months, I’m now almost completely hair free! I don’t know how the salon’s can stay in business when there is this completely effective, easy to use, CHEAP option available to people, which they can use in their own homes?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 8 positive

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  39. avatar Pauline says:
    November 7th, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    This all sounds really good. I think I may get this. Thanks for the help..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 4 negative

  40. avatar Mary Puente says:
    November 1st, 2011 at 9:12 am

    Why isn’t the Silkn getting more hype in the media. This thing is awesome – it actually does the job. I can’t believe more people aren’t using this! Come on you guys! We got to start telling more people about this so that those salon people know that there’s a new kid in town who is legitimate competition for their overpriced and painful services!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 4 positive

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  41. avatar Lauren Ball says:
    October 28th, 2011 at 12:01 pm

    I finally completed my treatments with my Silk’n!!! It only took 6 months! I’m going to wait a bit to make sure nothing grows back, but I think I’ve joined the Hair Removal Completion Club!! Yay me!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 2 positive

    Overall Rating
    Performance Not Rated Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money Not Rated
  42. avatar Jeff says:
    October 26th, 2011 at 8:25 am

    Hey Carl – you look like a buddy of mine, except he’s a little older. BTW – great review.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 1 positive, 3 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use Not Rated
    Pain Free Not Rated Value For Money Not Rated
  43. avatar Sherri Collazo says:
    October 25th, 2011 at 3:21 pm

    The best thing about the SnS is that it is so easy to use. I have tried some pretty complicated gadgets that were meant to rid hair for good, but they were overly elaborate and didn’t hold up on their promises to get rid of hair for good! The Silk’n however, does a great job of getting rid of hair, without all the bells and whistles other devices come with. It’s a great relief to finally say goodbye to all my unwanted hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 3 positive, 3 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  44. avatar Shere says:
    October 23rd, 2011 at 1:14 pm

    This is much better than any other hair removal product I’ve every used (HINT – Tria)! It’s so easy to use and the results are permanent. My skin, which was normally quite dry and bumpy due to razor rashes and irritation, is now baby smooth!! Big thanks Carl for nudging me in the right direction.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 3 positive

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  45. avatar Vita V says:
    October 14th, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    So I’ve gone for the Sensepil over the tria. I’ll report my results in a few months…

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 1 positive, 5 negative

  46. avatar Timothy Osborne says:
    September 16th, 2011 at 12:24 am

    The Silk n SensEpil is definitely the way to go if you want virtually painless laser hair removal at home! It’s extremely easy to use, even for me (who can’t figure out how to change channels on the remote!) I’ve been using it for just over two months, and I’m seeing the same kind of hair reduction that Carl did. I’m taking this as a very good sign and I’m looking for ward to that 0% re-growth!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 3 positive

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  47. avatar Hair Removal Solution says:
    September 13th, 2011 at 6:53 am

    I personally recommend the Silk’n SensEpil. I bought it a few months back and it’s much cheaper than going to a doctor to get hair removed. It’s also much less painful and it really works. I was results within weeks, which I certainly didn’t expect. I’d recommend it to anyone over going to the doctor or using the Tria which a friend of mine bought and didn’t have nearly the same results as I did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 4 positive, 1 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance Not Rated Ease of Use Not Rated
    Pain Free Not Rated Value For Money
  48. avatar Osnat says:
    September 4th, 2011 at 8:10 am

    Hi there, could you answer the 400$ question – which is better, Tria or Silk’n sensEpil? That what I’d like to know from someone who used both! Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 3 positive, 3 negative

  49. avatar Angie Mesiner says:
    August 29th, 2011 at 10:35 am

    this device is perfect for those who do not have a lot of time on their hands, but want to get rid of unwanted hair permanently. I am always busy, and it’s difficult for me to get time off to do things that I want to do. But the Silk n Sensepil work so fast, I can do both my legs while I am sitting and watching the news, and I only need to do this once in a while. It’s not as time consuming or complex as many other forms of hair removal, and since there is no water or sticky substances involved, I’m able to treat myself wherever I feel best (usually in the living room)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 3 positive, 1 negative

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  50. avatar Bessie Young says:
    August 23rd, 2011 at 3:01 pm

    Thank God someone created an at-home kit! I would never have been able to achieve this if I had to rely on the “professionals” (honestly, who has that kind of money?) I finished my treatments with the Sensepil about 5 months ago and I haven’t seen a single hair on a treated area since then! Trust me ladies – get this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 5 positive

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  51. avatar Jacquie says:
    August 20th, 2011 at 10:33 am

    How much lamps did you use through all of the 17 months of the treatment?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 9 positive, 3 negative

  52. avatar Cindy Shepherd says:
    August 3rd, 2011 at 11:56 pm

    This doesn’t even hurt! I couldn’t believe it! It feels funny a bit, but no real pain! I heard that professional laser hair removal treatments can be excruciating, so I was expecting the worst when I first used my Silk n Sensepil, but I was happily disappointed. The pulses were quite bright however, so I took Carl’s advice and put on some sunglasses (and, yes, I do quite look like a rockstar!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 2 positive

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  53. avatar Naomi says:
    August 2nd, 2011 at 7:47 pm

    It looks like I’m a lone voice but I personally perfered the Tria. Silkn is working quite well for me but I found the tria a lttle easier to hold in my hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 2 positive

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  54. avatar Pardom Uanshop says:
    July 12th, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    I have a Silk’n Sensepil and I LOVE it. It worked so great and I could see a noticeable different after only a few applications. Plus it wasn’t really painful. It’s totally worth the money and totally works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 8 positive, 1 negative

  55. avatar Christy says:
    July 4th, 2011 at 12:56 pm

    This is the easiest form of permanent hair removal that I have ever encountered! Thanks for the great review, Carl! Very detailed! I’m going on my third month with the Silk n SensEpil and since I wasn’t THAT hairy to begin with, I’m looking forward to just a few more weeks of these little treatments before my Silk’n makes itself obsolete! Hurray! I should also say that I tried the Tria before but it just didn’t work for me. Each to her own I guess…

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 3 positive

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  56. avatar Nola M. Severs says:
    June 12th, 2011 at 7:20 am

    I finally got up my courage to try the Sensepil out (I’m a huge wimp for pain!) and I was completely surprised by how low the level of discomfort was when using it. After reassuring myself that I can totally handle this, I’m sure I’ll be able to get through the next couple of months so that I can enjoy completely hair free skin FOR LIFE! Thanks Carl :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 3 positive

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  57. avatar Gemma Atkins says:
    May 1st, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    There are so many great things about this device and I think that Carl did a great job of listing them in his article. The one thing that really sticks out to me as a great benefit though, is that I can use the Silk n Sensepil on my face! As a lady, having facial hair is a very troublesome feature, and now, with it permanently gone, I am confident when I walk outside, and I don’t hide in the shadows anymore!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 4 positive

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money
  58. avatar Harry says:
    April 1st, 2011 at 11:29 am

    This does take a little time to complete, but no longer than traditional laser treatments would. Some people have the mistaken idea that you just go in once an get the hair lasered off and then it’s gone for good, but as soon as you understand about your hair’s growth cycles you will feel much better about having to go through a few treatments before the results become permanent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 4 positive

    Overall Rating
    Performance
    Ease of Use
    Pain Free
    Value For Money

Leave a Comment

Click stars below to rate.
Performance
Ease of Use
Pain Free
Value For Money